Whirlpool Complaints Department


Consumer Disputes about Whirlpool:

The following are consumer complaints filed about Whirlpool, using our online complaint department form. If you are looking for the 2014 Whirlpool complaint number, email address, or corporate hotline, feel free to browser through the various Whirlpool reviews below.


2014 Whirlpool Customer Reviews

 Whirlpool Complaints, Reviews, and Consumer Problems Logo

Whirlpool – No Customer Service

I have a Whirlpool washing maching model number WTW5700XL2 that was purchased in Sept 2011. It was working fine when I moved it into storage in November 2012. I have just moved it out of storage in September 2013 and

Whirlpool – Whirlpool India are real CHEATS

Dear Sir/madam, I purchased a Whirlpool Microwave Oven in 2004 and have been continuing AMC without fail ever since the original guarantee expired. The last AMC was supposed to be due in Feb 2013. My Microwave oven(model No:MT263) stopped working

Whirlpool Ice maker GI6SDRZZQO6 K20701175

Broken icemaker, purchased 7-26-12, delivered 8-6-12, broke 8-2-13 Manufacturer will not cover even though complaints are posted about the design of this product. Complaining about length time waiting on repair service under extended warranty. Over two weeks waiting for repair

Whirlpool Complaint: Whirlpool fridge

im not going to do a whole spill i really cant be bothered wasting that much more time on Whirlpool Australia!!!! – It took less then 18mths for our brand new fridge to start playing up!!!! -whirlpool were contacted and

Whirlpool Complaint: Washing Machine Failure

On December 19, 2011, I purchased a Whirlpool washer and dryer at Lowe’s in Olive Branch, MS. In April of 2013, just 18 months after the purchase, the washer malfunctioned and a repair service recommended by Lowe’s was called. When

Whirlpool Complaint: Double door Refrigerator

I am extremely dissatisfied with service and very casual approach of Whirlpool. Please find the complaints & the chronological of events that has happened – 1. The first compliant was lodged on 11.04.13, job no.05699. On 12.04.13 their technician visited

Whirlpool Complaint: amana washer transmission leaking oil

Have Amana washer that’s leaking oil from the transmission. Product 4 years old. This is unusual problem. Want transmission replaced. Would cost me $375 to repairl; paid $429 for washer. They want money to answer me or give me any

Whirlpool Complaint: SR Number: MB0413016563

with reference to previous complaint dt-20/04/2013 No-MB0413012199, the compalint was attended and the freeze bulb was replaced on next day the same bulb was also not lighting and from the switch of bulb the red ant was comming, the same

Whirlpool Complaint: poor response to my complaint regarding refrigerator

For last 20 days ,my refrigearator (NEO CHILL)thermostat has got out of order & despite of repeated request the same has not got rectified.The service centre in Ghaziabad is not responding properly & I have dumped the idea of purchasing

Whirlpool Complaint: you sell junk and service stinks too

Kitchen remolded 1st dishwasher last 7 years broke repair man charge $100.00 to just diagnose problem. Will cost more to fix then buy new one. Stove broke after 6.9 years. electronic Pad lights fade after .5 hr. Again service $100.00

Whirlpool Complaint: $1400 for a refrigerator that lasts 4 years!

I am extremely upset that my Whirlpool Model: ED5FHFHEXTB00 that I purchased four years ago through HHGregg is already broken! I spent approximately $1400 on this refrigerator and it now needs a new condenser! The cost is no longer worth

Whirlpool Appliance Complaint: Refrigeration System Issues

Not even a year old my refreigeration stopped working.. Thrice the technician have come out and could not fx it..The customer service people are so rude and doesn’t even know what was said on the log and not taking step

Whirlpool Complaint: no customer service help

I had purchase a whirlpool microwave 20-25 days had gone but your employees had not came to check the microwave and they had send a guy who checks refrigerator & washing machine instead of sending a guy who checks microwave

Whirlpool Complaint Letter: Front Load Washer from Lowe’s Broke

Dear Mr. fettig, I purchased a Whirlpool front load Washer from Lowes in Waynesville, Missouri on December 2011. It functioned well until about three months later, when my family clothes started being torn and burnt by this machine. Not realizing

Whirlpool Water Filter Complaint: under sink water filter

I have used your filter whkf-D82. The past year I have gotten a rotten egg taste. Once was about 3 weeks into it – the other 2 were a few months apart. The really bad part is we don’t know

Whirlpool Dryer Complaint: Defective Dryer That Was Purchased

My name is Mike Olson. My 80 year old mother-in-law purchased a Whirlpool washer and dryer from Lowes on 2-2-13. She had them installed on 2-4-13. The “check vent” light on the dryer does not go off. She has had

Whirlpool Complaint: Defect in whirlpool appliances

I purchased Kitchen Aid double wall oven in 2000 ( KEBS208DSS) and have had to repair it three times for a complete shutdown when using the self clean option. It takes 2 Whirlpool technicians to pull the whole thing out

Whirlpool Appliance Complaint: fridge causing me problems

Hi,I am a customer of whirlpool Whirlpool refrigerator fridge last few days I was facing problem  so I called up whirlpool to ractify this problem.I got a call from Whirlpool Engineer Mr ashish everytme he called he but didn’t tunred

Whirlpool Complaint: New wall combo

I recently had to replace my microwave wall oven combo of 17 years when the microwave would no longer work. I went with another Whirlpool. I love the microwave but the oven unit whistles the whole time it is on

Whirlpool Appliance Complaint: Refrigerator – very disappointed

I will never buy a Whirlpool product again. I purchased a bottom freezer/french door refrigerator less than 3 years ago. It started leaking a small amount of water several months ago and at first I thought my daughter was occasionally

Whirlpool Complaint: Top loader washing machine 6AWTW5550XW

I’m fed up with whirlpool not helping me and in fixing this issue. Job number is 556966. Contact me via phone and I will explain it all. 0427527730. Not happy at all.

Whirlpool Complaint: Bad Water Filter

I have bought your water filters before and been very satisfied. However, my recent purchase fails to meet your standards. The filter I purchased was 4396710 $32.43. My order number was 337551. The water has a taste of very strong

Whirlpool delivered a new but broken washing machine to me

On Monday February 18, 2013 a new Whirlpool waser/dryer ws delivered to my home. On the very FIRST cycle of the machine, a huge flood occurred on the floor. My flooring is ruined. On Wednesday February 20, I noticed that

Complaint Against Whirlpool: Poor Installation Service

I purchased one Whirl pool washing machine from Adishwar Electroworld on this February 2th 2013 , and the dealer peoples delivered the washing machine in my home, and they said that within 48 hours the company peoples will come and

Whirlpool Complaint: cabrio Top Loader HE washer

After 1 year and a half, I’ve fixed and taken apart this Cabrio washer 12 times. A major design flaw sucks clothes to the bottom of the washer and causes the motor to lock up. After 30 years of faithful

Whirlpool Complaint: How to get help on home that got flooded b/c of water heater

I purchased a hotwater heater about 2yrs ago and for the past 3 months one thing after the other kept going wrong. My home has been flooded 3 times by the heater. I live in a trailer so my floor

Whirlpool Cabrio Complaint: Never Buy a Cabrio Washer and Dryer

MY WHIRPOOL CABRIO WASHER AND DRYER ARE 1 1/2 YEARS OLD AND I’VE HAD TROUBLE WITH BOTH OF THEM SINCE I PURCHASED THEM! LOWES REFUSED TO REPLACE THEM AND I CONTACTED THEM WITHIN 2 DAYS AFTER PURCHASING THEM. I CONTINUED

Whirlpool Washer Complaint: Cabrio Washer Breaks Down Often

Hello, I am writing this about a Whirlpool Cabrio washer that I purchased June 7th of 2008. I have had my washer break down 3 times. The dates fo service are, OCT. 12, 2011, JULY 14TH 2012, DEC. 17TH 2012.

Whirlpool Microwave Complaint: reporting a very unsafe microwave

dear whirlpool: super disappointed with this whirlpool microwave we purchased- bought this in july2011 from ikea -burlington-renovated our kitchen and in the kitchen we had an undermount microwave installed – over the year – it sparked in aug 2012-thought ok

Whirlpool Water Heater Complaint: control board was burned

Let me begin with a positive, the customer service representative that I spoke to today was very helpful and kind. Whirlpool is sending me a new control board. That’s nice too. What I’m concerned about is the future. How can

Moderated by Chrissy Jamie.
Complaint Form
Image of Upset Person

Click the photo now to get started