Groupon Complaints Department


Consumer Disputes about Groupon:

The following are consumer complaints filed about Groupon, using our online complaint department form. If you are looking for the 2014 Groupon complaint number, email address, or corporate hotline, feel free to browser through the various Groupon reviews below.


2014 Groupon Customer Reviews

 Groupon Complaints, Reviews, and Consumer Problems Logo

Groupon go-today travel

I wanted you to receive my feedback as to my satisfaction on my recent travel to Budapest-Vienna-Prague. I would like a reply to my experience. Air Transportation – Excellent – Delta Newark to Amsterdam – Czech Republic Amsterdam to Budapest.

Groupon Threatening restaurants is not OK

Please refer to the email from one of your delightful sales staff below. If the email below is genuine – and I have no reason to believe it is not, given the Yelp reviews linked below – it is disgusting

Groupon Andy Johnston threatens businesses

See https://www.facebook.com/SauceSF/posts/10151880503224575 If it is Groupon’s policy to threaten businesses, then I will no longer be a Groupon user. I’m a San Francisco resident, and an occasional patron of Sauce Restaurant. Restaurants in San Francisco have a tough enough time

Groupon Complaint: redeem voucher

booked 2 vouchers 0010036IT6 & 001012013P for mystery hotel for my childern for xmas, on the voucher i printd off valid from 15.12.2012 to 31.5.2013had a email 36 days to redeem your voucher, reminded my kids to book when they

Groupon Complaint: Misleading Value of a Service

Groupon’s website indicated that Hot Mama in Roseville, MN was offering 3 body contouring sessions for $149, a $1,200 value. When I went to my first session, I asked her if each session regular price was really $400, and she

Groupon Complaint: Robins tips and toes

Robin doesn’t know how to run a business, this is a nail salon that specializes in manicures and pedicures. First off the women runs her scheduling and communicating with clients through text messaging. A lot of communication is lost at

Groupon Complaint: krabi airport transfer

our package to Krabi was return airport transfer but we was charged 800 baht and the staff was very rude says that they dont understand go back and deal with Groupon. The Beach Sea House! It was a muslim village

Groupon Complaint: dissatisfaction and loss of money

I puchased a voucher for a Vax floor steamer value £62.99. I placed my order and and my code was accepted.3t2xk8d7rm. Unfortunately I did not go far enough down the page therefore my order did not go through, I appreciate

Groupon Restaurants Complaint: Requesting a Voucher Refund

I purchased a voucher for a meal and game drive at The Cradle restaurant in Muldersdrift. The Friday before my booking I got a call from the restaurant saying the special had been cancelled and I could not use my

Groupon Offer Item Complaint: Over Charged Online

To Whom it may concern, unfortunately my dates may not be exact. In the month of February 2013 I attempted to purchase an item which Groupon had on offer the item Tog Quilt. Whilst trying to purchase the item I

Groupon Fraud Complaint: cheated into paying money

Dear Sir/Ma’am, I bought a Dinosaur egg for my younger brother on the 1st of april 2013 for Rs 151. Today i got an email from groupon telling me that it was an April Fools joke. I feel cheated and

Groupon Christmas Complaint: Need Refunds for Vouchers

I purchased 2 groupon vouchers for Christmas gifts. These were for a 5 minute introductory flight with Niagara Freefall Indoor Skydiving & Interactive Center in Niagara Falls. I tried to redeem these in Feb. 2013 but was told they were

Groupon Complaint Letter: false advertising online

Good day, In December 2012, I purchased a offer on Groupon with Cullinan diamond spa and in for the following – One night stay for two, including breakfast and one spa treatment each. I called the inn to book the

Groupon Complaint Letter: Refund Needed from Headquarters

I bought an iPad 2 with 360 case for £309 but I thought the transaction was voided so I bought the £299 one which excluded the 360 case. I found out that both of the transaction was prossesed so I

Groupon Starbucks Gift Card Review: Cannot Activate

I confirmed a purchase for a 5 for 10$ Groupon for a Starbucks card and when I went to activate it the page it says to click on cannot be found. So how am I supposed to redeem this Groupon

Misleading description of service as it appeared in Groupon

The Westport Wellness Massage offered through Groupon a 60 minute massage for $45.oo. The only requirements/constraints were the usual — limit 1 per person, 1 additional possible as a gift, 24 hr cancellation required, new clients only. I purchased 2.

Groupon Refund Complaint: Request for Refund taking 3 months

I have purchased two vouchers from Groupon in December 2012, for a Harley Davidson bike ride. I have cancelled them same day, and have only received on refund. I have purchased two vouchers from Groupon in December 2012 for Le

Groupon Complaint: Long time for refund and only 2 weeks refund

1. I was send a necklace that did not close the clasp hole was too small for the part that went into it to close it. Tracking Number725109194201145801201303010002721581 Reference Number20130301000272158 StatusInTransit DestinationAntioch, TN 37013 Date Time Description Location 3/15/2013 02:04

Groupon Complaint: Refused voucher

Groupon voucher was refused by the merchant claiming they had canceled the contract with Groupon. I had to pay for the services. The voucher I purchased from Groupon is good until March 6th. 2013. Groupon in their contract said: “If

Groupon Golf Voucher Complaint: Falconhead Golf

I purchased a VIP s eason pass to include 4 rounds of golf and 10 lessons. according to Groupon the voucher expiration date is 3/6/2013. When i contacted Falcohead in Dec to redeem my coupon i was told that Groupon

Groupon Complaint: Refund not available for Groupon

I live in Michigan and bought a groupon for 25.00 to a L.A. comedy show in Las Vegas. The night in question my husband got sick, he has cancer and we could not attend the show. I called groupon and

Groupon Complaint: No refund for scheduling confilct vouchers

Purchased 4 snorkeling cruise for my Hawaii vacation. Merchant has no seats available on my vacation dates and they suggested me to get refund from Groupon. Guess what, Groupon refused to give me refund and insisted that i should use

Groupon Complaint: NO REFUNDS

Groupon is a POS. They say they will honor refunds but they only do so if you cancel within 7 days. Sometimes things come up and you cannot meet your groupon. There is no reason that they do not honor

Groupon Complaint: Groupon Wants Me to Get Sick

I bought a Groupon for a restaurant a few months ago. Before going to the restaurant, I did a Google search to see what others had to say about the restaurant. There were many reviews, UNANIMOUSLY negative, citing horrible food

Groupon Complaint: Twin City Furnace Cleaning Fiasco

i purchased a Groupon for Twin City Furnace Cleaning. The appointment was for 4-6 pm on 2/16/13. They did not make it that day and when I called I was told the technician was still at another location. I rescheduled

Business Complaint: Groupon – Company not responsive

I’ve brought many services through Groupon and a majority have been great. However with these smaller companies such as with salon (Wickedly Tangled Salon-Phoenix) or massage places, it is impossible to get a hold of a live person to get

Groupon Complaint: Curated – Company Has Not Delivered Goods

Hello, I would like to file a complaint about the company Curated. I redeemed a Groupon for a memory foam mattress on Jan 5 2013. The mattress was delivered to the wrong address, and was returned to sender. Since that

Groupon Hidden Fees Complaint: Gatlinburg Cabin

I was really disappointed to learn about additional fees after I bought the 2 night 2 bedroom groupon offer in Gatlinburg TN. If those additional fees were mentioned in the inital offering, they were really hidden and in the fine

Complaint Against Groupon: No Refund or Credit

I purchased a service with Groupon in Oct. 2012, I have until Feb 20, 2013 to use but I cannot get an appt. there hours are almost impossible for any working person and Groupon wont give me a credit or

Complaint Against Groupon: Not in the fine print

I purchase a Groupon for a Keritan treatment. My hair is chin length and of average to a little above average consistency with a tendency to curl/wave which is why I get the Keritans. This was not my first and

Moderated by Chrissy Jamie.
Complaint Form
Image of Upset Person

Click the photo now to get started