Best Buy Complaints Department


Consumer Disputes about Best Buy:

The following are consumer complaints filed about Best Buy, using our online complaint department form. If you are looking for the 2014 Best Buy complaint number, email address, or corporate hotline, feel free to browser through the various Best Buy reviews below.


2014 Best Buy Customer Reviews

 Best Buy Complaints, Reviews, and Consumer Problems Logo

Best Buy Service Department Fraud

I took my computer in to Bust Buy Geek Squad at 5th Ave and 44th Street in NYC in late July because the touch pad on my laptop stopped working. The counter worked told me that the problem was serious

Best Buy Complaint: Return

On 9-20-12 I got a tv from you and now is broke I called the 1888bestbuy number a lady trans me to the geek squad and told them about my tv and they said i was to far away to

Best Buy Complaint: Returns

I’m very disappointed with your BestBuy store# 282 located at 1701 Belmont Ave in Baltimore, MD 21244. I purchased a few items on 4/19/13 for $325.19 receipt# 0282-060-0797. Today I wanted to return three of those items value at $97.97

Best Buy Complaint: Terrible customer service at store

I was in the Best Buy store in Tyson’s Corner, Va. I needed help in the car stereo section and no one was there. I waited a few mins for someone to show up but no one came. I finally

Best Buy Complaint: NJ Tax Exempt Application

On Fr1day March 15, 2013 I went to the Best Buy located on Route #1 Woodbridge, NJ. This was my second trip as they informed me the first time I need to bring my New JerseyCertificate of Authority which I

Best Buy Complaint: not sending my product

Since last 2 to 3 months i have paid Rs.399/- in 100 BEST BUY CONTEST through my ICICI credit bank. These people have taken my money & are not sending my product. On friday I tried contact the manager Ms.Lovely

Best Buy Complaint: riped off

after 6 trips to best buy in bastrop tx. at 60 miles one way. not only was i miss lead by the geek squad but after talkied into what i thought would be a good deal for two years contract

Best Buy Complaint: Awfull service at bestbuy.com

I ordered 2 Canon PG 210 cartriges at bestbuy.com on 02/04/13(order BBY01-554979054232). One cartrige is ready to pick up in the store. Nobody knows about the second cartrige. It is more than 2 weeks after the order has been placed,

Complaint Against Best Buy: Delivery and conection

About 3 weeks ago we decided to purchase a diswasher,convection stove,and a microwave and ref . We went to the Norridge Il store and purchased all of them !The delivery was the start of the night mare we waited almost

Best Buy Complaint: overcharged for computer purchase and hard drive

I recently went to best buy to purchase a computer. I paid 700.00 dollars for one. Imagine my surprise when I found out I also had to pay another 80.00 to have the data transferred to a hard drive. I

Best Buy Complaint: Horrible employees in Mountain View CA

I was picking up an online order (phone) in Bestbuy at 2460 E Charleston Blvd, Mountain View CA on Dec 19, 2012. I waited for 1.5h to be served. And a girl called Amber treated me with horrible altitude. She

Best Buy Complaint Letter Selling Broken TVs

On October26, 2012, I purchased on my Master Card, a Samsung 51” Plasma TV at Best Buy store #1538, 1202 New Brunswick Ave, Phillipsburg, NJ 08865 as a gift for my son. When he opened the box on November 24,

Best Buy Geek Squad Review of Support Policy

Roughly one and a half months after I purchased webroot anti-virus I get time to install the program and then come to find out that the coverage started when I bought the software not when I installed it. Would have

Best Buy Complaint: free delivery scam of television

We bought a television from Best Buy this week. We asked if they had free delivery. We were told yes, and I actually brought this up several times: “yes there is free shipping” I was told. Does this include hooking

Best Buy Complaint Letter: Product lost in shipping

I recently order an x box holiday bundle from y’all. You have already charged my account and been paid for. I was supposed to receive this product on December 4. I placed the order November 22. Now you can’t find

Best Buy Corporate Complaint: Poor repair service

My laptop is currently in your repair shop. I had it sent in the week before last with main issues being Internet connection loss and monitor going black. Hey called and told me the monitor was ok and they replaced

Best Buy Complaint Letter: Sale items not as advertised

I received a email from Best Buy about a 2 day. I go to the store the first day early ato pick up a I pad that is on sale for 100.00 off. There are none in the store and

Best Buy Complaint: annoying 2:30 am text messages

I am EXTREMELY unhappy with this company. I recieved a text message at 2:30 am about something i did not sign up for. My phone number is on the DO NOT CALL LIST, yet somehow i was contacted regaurdless of

Best Buy Complaint: Black Friday Advertised TV Prices

On the day before all the black friday shopping was to take place I got on line and saw what I thought was a great deal on BESTBUY.COM. They had advertised a 55 in samsung 1080 240hz led tv for

Best Buy Complaint Letter: Very Rude Customer Service

Hello, I live in Central New Jersey and work in Menlo Park Mall. On my break around 2pm I stopped into one of Best Buy’s Mobile stores that we have to check out the tablets. I am in the process

Best Buy Complaint: Poor Management and Treatment

When I went to retune a cell phone on 11/24 which I bought 11/10 Best Buy wouldn’t take it back. They saids it was 15 days. After calling Sprint and getting the ok to return it, we went back to

Best Buy Corporate Complaint: Terrible company policy

Bought a laptop today, got home and found it was an out of box defect. Returned to Best Buy with the product to exchange and was told there was another one back in the Comm dept., but it had a

Best Buy Black Friday Complaint: Scam Sales of TVs

This is to inform you that , you and your best buy black Friday sales can take a hike, it is such a shame that my wife and son camped out since Sunday night ( 11-18-12) with hopes purchasing only

Best Buy Complaint: Price Reduction of 55″ Signia TV

I bought a 55″ Signia TV and I was told that I could come in the Saturday after Black Friday to get a discount if the item went on sale. On Thursday, 11/15/12, Best Buy listed the same TV as

Best Buy Complaint: Warrenty rip off by employees

2 1/2 years ago i bought a asus laptop from bust buy and was offered the exted warrenty that would start after the one year warrenty ended And I didnt git it cause i figured i would buy it when

Best Buy Complaint: What is the Store Return Policy?

On Saturday I returned a not working PS3 that I had bought about 9 months earlier. I also bought a 2yr. geek squad warranty. My PS3 was taken, and I was told I would recieve a replacement by mail on

Best Buy Complaint: very rude employee

On 11-1-12 around 8:00pm I was in one of your store at : BLOOMINGDALE IL (Store 304) 350 W Army Trail Rd Bloomingdale, IL 60108, I had some question about your new AMAZON matching price policy, by the cashier girl

Best Buy Complaint: poor service of install department

after purchasing a radio on thursday found out the harness needed for install was not available i was told that the taylor store had the harness and that the harness would be picked up and the install would be done

Best Buy Complaint: Poor {no} Service

I went to talk to someone about the Jitterbug phone. There was 3 workers in the area. Two was setting at a table with people setting in front of them filling out papers. The third person was leaning on a

Best Buy Complaint: Not Treating the Customer Right

I bought an I Pad for my wife in March of 2012 and was told I has to have this Sprint device to get Wi Fi. Come to find out I did not, I could use my own cell provider

Moderated by Chrissy Jamie.
Complaint Form
Image of Upset Person

Click the photo now to get started